Tax Pathway Exams

Students will sit any two of the six ATT Online Exams (shown below) which form Core Knowledge 1.

They also have to complete Core Knowledge 2, which will consist of one of the remaining four ATT Online Exams or the CTA Awareness paper (Information can be found on the CIOT website).

The three Computer Based Examinations (CBEs) - Principles of Accounting, Law and Professional Responsibilities & Ethics - are compulsory.  All three CBEs must have been passed (or exemptions claimed) before a student can enter for their final CTA examination paper(s).

Paper 1: Personal Taxation
Paper 2: Business Taxation
Paper 3: Business Compliance
Paper 4: Corporation Taxation
Paper 5: Inheritance Tax, Trusts & Estates 
Paper 6: VAT